Our Picnic day is happening on 24th of August after the conference day.

We will spend a nice evening to Platanakia https://www.platanakia-natura.gr/ which is 20 minutes away from the city centre.

There will be buses which will take us there and bring back, in a specific time (for which I will add more details later in this wiki)

You can share a cab with the others as well in case the times will not be convenient for you: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=gr.androiddev.taxibeat

The costs of taxi will not be covered by GNOME.

GNOME Foundation will cover the expenses of the transportation and the dinner.

Regarding the drinks, please bring from your country any traditional drink that you would like us to taste. If you’re flying to Thessaloniki, be aware of restrictions that may apply on liquids, especially if you are not checking in your luggage and only have a carry-on.

After the dinner we can enjoy few glasses before heading to the city.

Please let us know you are coming (email address is not mandatory). We have up to 100 seats in the organized buses.

Important: If you organize transport yourself, please add your name not in the first table but in the second table below.

Attendees (needing a seat on the buses, max 100)

Name

Email address

1. Florian Müllner

fmuellner@gnome.org

2. Emmanuele Bassi

ebassi@gnome.org

3. Sebastian Dröge

slomo@coaxion.net

4. Vivia Nikolaidou

n.vivia@gmail.com

5. Tim-Philipp Müller

6. Matthias Clasen

matthias.clasen@gmail.com

7. Felipe Borges

8. Dominika Vagnerova

9. PhilipChimento

10. Britt Yazel

bwyazel@gnome.org

11. Caroline Henriksen

chenriksen@gnome.org

12. SamThursfield

13. RosannaYuen

<zana AT SPAMFREE gnome DOT org>

14. AndreKlapper

15. JeanFelder

16. FabianOrccon

cfoch.fabian@gmail.com

17. JonathanKang

jonathankang@gnome.org

18. DaikiUeno

19. TobiasMueller

20. Adam Reviczky

21. Jona Azizaj

22. Ludovico de Nittis

denittis@gnome.org

23. JavierJardon

jjardon@gnome.org

24. FedericoMenaQuintero

federico@gnome.org

25. ScottReeves

sreeves@gnome.org

26. CarlosGarnacho

carlosg@gnome.org

27. Maria Majadas

28. Nuritzi Sanchez

nuritzi@gnome.org

29. Michael Catanzaro

30. Bartlomiej Piotrowski

31. Justyna Krawiec

32. SiguMagwa

<sigumagwa AT SPAMFREE gmail DOT com>

33. Corentin Noël

34. Anabelle Hérin

35. Debarshi Ray

rishi.is@lostca.se

36. Sumaid

37. Sreshta Srivastava

38. Molly de Blanc

mdeblanc AT SPAMFREE gnome DOT org

39. Efstathios Iosifidis

eiosifidis AT SPAMFREE gnome DOT org

40. BinLi

binli AT SPAMFREE gnome DOT org

41. NeilMcGovern

neil@gnome.org

42. AlexFazakas

alexandru.fazakas@codethink.co.uk

43. Michael Drake

mdrake.unique@gmail.com

44. Josh Smith

qinusty@gmail.com

45. Scott Clarke

sdclarke123@gmail.com

46. Zain Shahid

zain.shahid@codethink.co.uk

47. Meg Ford

megford@gnome.org

48. ManuelQuinones

manuel.por.aca@gmail.com

49. Rebecca Grayson

rebecca.grayson@codethink.co.uk

50. TomTryfonidis

51. NirbheekChauhan

52. Eirini Basdani

renabasdani@gmail.com

53. Kristi Progri

kprogri@gnome.org

54. Luis Falcon

55. Deb Nicholson

Attendees (organizing transport themselves)

Name

Email address

GUADEC/2019/Picnicday (last edited 2019-08-17 09:17:57 by KristiProgri)